Reviews from past Holiday Makers

Please see below our latest reviews for Sanibel Villa, Kissimmee located on Formosa Gardens Estate right next to Disney World.  All the reviews have been taken from our review site in totality, see the original location here.

Date of stay: October 2017 Reviewer name: Hardman/Carling Family , Durham

Best villa we have stayed in by far

Sanibel is a great villa in a great location overlooking star lake It is beautiful throughout and has everything you need If we do return to Florida in a group we would stay here again Smiles all round.

Owners reply
Brilliant to hear of smiles all around. That’s what we aim for always… We hope to enjoy your next booking with a 10% repeat booking discount. Keep well and thank you for booking with us. Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: September 2017 Reviewer name: Davies Family, County Durham

First class villa in a superb location!

We had a three week stay at Sanibel villa, and the villa had everything we needed. It was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Very good location, just off the 192 and within ten minutes of all the Disney parks. It was located in a nice estate with lovely views looking out across the lake. Would recommend this villa to family and friends.

Owners reply
Great to hear you all had a lovely time and enjoyed Sanibel. Also a big thank you for looking after our Villa during Hurricane Irma. Thank god you were all safe and the home stood up ok. When your ready to return just let us know we would love to have your booking again. remember future bookings will attract a 10% RBD discount. Keep well and thanks once again for booking with us Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: August 2017 Reviewer name: familie Van Toren , Belgium

Wonderfull time at Sanibel Villa

We had a top vacation at Sanibel . Our familie enjoyed the luxury villa , the new interior was very nice and up to date .

Owners reply
Pleased to hear all was good. This is your second booking with us so very much appreciated. keep well and we hope we can accommodate your future family holidays in Florida booking needs Kindest regards Ray & Kim Hall Remember you will continue to enjoy a 10% discount as a repeat booking guest!!

Date of stay: July 2017 Reviewer name: Davis Family, Newbury, Berkshire

Holiday of a lifetime

We’ve just returned from 3 amazing weeks in Florida – 2 of which were spent in this beautiful villa. The villa was extremely clean and maintained to a high standard. It really did feel like it was our home while we were there!! The pool area was lovely and our kids enjoyed many hours in the pool playing and relaxing following a busy day in the parks. The location was perfect for all parks, no longer than a 10/15 min drive for Disney parks and 25/30 mins for Universal. We had great correspondence from the owners before we left and had clear instructions on how to find the villa and also useful information on the local amenities. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home, we will definitely be back !!

Owners reply
Hi Sarah, Great to hear from you and lovely to know that you had a great time and were very happy with the Villa. We look forward to welcoming you back just let us know when you have some future dates in mind. FYI Returning guests receive a 10% repeat booking discount on all owner direct rates!! Keep well and no doubt we will be communicating soon Kindest regards Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: June 2017 Reviewer name: The Munro Family, Scotland

Fantastic Villa

Sanibel Villa is an outstanding holiday home, with everything you could possibly need to have a great holiday. It is in the perfect location for Disney with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful villa to anyone and we hopefully will be back soon.

Owners reply

Hi Munro Family, thank you for your review which is much appreciated. We are very pleased that you all had a great holiday and that Sanibel was all and more than expected. Your next booking will earn a 10% repeat booking discount so when you’re ready to book again just let us know. Keep well and hears to more Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: May 2017 Reviewer name: Erik, the Netherlands

Villa Sanibel: nice and clean, large pooldeck, sup

Formosa Gardens is a gated community very close to all Disney Parks and the US-192 with lots of restaurants and shops less than 10 minutes away. Therefore, the location of the Sanibel villa is excellent. The house itself was as advertised on the site: nice, well furnished, well maintained and clean upon arrival. We haven’t had any issues, so we did not contact the management company at all. Before and after our visit, the contact with the owners Ray and Kim, was very good. They responded quickly to any questions we had by e-mail. We hope we’ll have the chance to return sometime, and recommend this villa to anyone looking for a perfect stay in Kissimmee.

Owners reply

Hi Erik, thank you for your detailed review and were very happy that all went well and you enjoyed the Villa. we try hard to keep everything as perfect as can be and your kind and thoughtful words mean a lot to us. Keep well and we hope to enjoy your booking in the future. Thank you for your booking Ray & Kim Hall PS: Reminder that your next booking will enjoy a 10% repeat booking.

Date of stay: May 2017 Reviewer name: Johnson, Canada

Spring 2017

A very clean, comfortable home in a quiet area. The pool area was spacious and great for enjoying the sunshine. The 2 master bedrooms were superb but we have 5 older teen/young adult family members between the 2 families so we found the additional 3 bedrooms a little small for the 5. We found the property easy to locate and appreciated the proximity to WDW. Good family restaurants nearby as well as grocery stores. A very enjoyable stay!

Owners reply

Hi Bob Pleased you had a very enjoyable stay and appreciate the review and interesting to hear the comment re the additional 3 bedrooms sizes suitable for young adults but all is noted. All bedrooms are clearly shown and detailed on the listing site and are usual size bedrooms however as you say the 2 masters are so large which makes the others seem small. keep well and hope to enjoy your booking in the future kind regards Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: April 2017 Reviewer name: The Giles/Timms golf holiday, Oxfordshire

A Great 2 weeks in Sanibel Villa

Having stayed in holiday homes in the area before we knew what we required, found it, and it was everything we hoped for. The owners were prompt and helpful with enquiries. The villa was excellent, beautifully decorated & fully equipped (my wife was particularly impressed with the huge, efficient washer & dryer!). The beds and seating was very comfortable. We were 2 couples using the master suits but a couple of the rooms were beautifully fitted out for children. A great position, many restaurants & supermarkets very close (a few walkable). Easy access to the main roads, close to the theme parks and in our case golf courses. (Orange county our favourite). The estate has secure access and very nice. The swimming pool was a perfect temperature. The hot tub was hot and a great view from the patio over the lake. Plenty of chairs & loungers. All in all, a perfect place to spend a holiday.

Owners reply

Hi Giles and Timms family, pleased to hear that you all had a great time and loved the Villa and all its facilities. There is some great Golf course to play and many close by. i have played the Orange county many times but it always beats me!! A very nice course though. Thanks so much for the lovely review and we hope to enjoy your next booking with us and remember your next booking will entitle you to a 10% repeat booking discount. Keep well and thanks once again Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: April 2017 Reviewer name: Nicklin Family, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Fantastic Holiday Villa

This is a superb villa in an excellent location. The inside of the villa is very modern and tastefully furnished, lovely thick carpets in the bedrooms and wood effect flooring elsewhere, the beds are super comfy and it’s worth paying for pool/spa heat as the spa is lovely and hot after 10 minutes of it being on. When we arrived at the villa we found it very clean and easy to get to from the airport with sat nav. It was lovely to overlook the lake and has a very private garden. Plenty of outdoor loungers and space around the pool. The Wi-Fi worked well and no problems connecting. There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby, if heading to the parks further on from Disney best to leave by 8am as there is always very slow traffic on the main road I-4. The owners are very helpful and all our questions were answered quickly via email. We have stayed in Florida before and this villa is by far the best we have stayed at and would certainly return if available.

Owners reply

Hi Nicklin family Very much appreciate the prompt and kind review and so pleased that all was exceeded with your stay. When you’re ready to come back we will be very pleased to welcome you and provide a repeat booking VIP discount of 10% Keep well and thanks again Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: February 2017 Reviewer name: Dorothea & Henry, Germany

A perfect holiday

Dear Ray, Thank you for the great time in your wonderful holiday home. We were now already over 20 times in Orlando and your house beats everything. Everything was super clean; the pool was cuddly warm and the location is just perfect with Formosa. We will be back! Thank you very much for everything and see you soon, Dorothea and Henry

Owners reply

Hi Both, thank you for a lovely review and pleased all was good. Appreciate the 2 language versions. We look forward to your next booking and remember you will receive a 10% repeat booking discount. keep well and thanks again for your much-valued booking. Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: January 2017 Reviewer name: Brearley family, United Kingdom

Sanibel – a beautiful villa & our 3rd stay!

I’m not sure how it could get any better than our wonderful stays here previously, but it has! A prefect setting by the lake once again & within easy reach of Disney & all the main attractions plus shopping areas. The owners look after you right from enquiry to booking & throughout your stay – with the latest tips & advice to make the most of your holiday – very helpful even though we are seasoned Florida visitors! It was great before, but now even better – the décor, furnishings, pool & jacuzzi areas have all been further updated to an amazing modern & luxury standard. We regularly watched the Disney fireworks at night from the villa – is there anything better than laying back in the comfort of your own jacuzzi & watching them from across the lake – amazing! Once again, a superb stay & once again we will be back! 5++ rating without doubt!

Owners reply

We were pleased to see you over again and very happy to hear that all went well and you liked the new Villa upgrades which were only completed in Dec 2016 the photo shoot will not be until the end of Feb 2017 at which time we will be able to upload the new look photos and a new VR360 video. Anyway, as said pleased all went well and we look forward to having you over again. Keep well and thanks for your much appreciated 3rd stay with us. Here’s to more Happy Holidays Keep Well Ray & Kim

Date of stay: December 2016 Reviewer name: Harrison Family, UK

Can’t be faulted

Being Disneyworld novices it was with some trepidation that we started to plan our 10-day holiday in Florida and Sanibel was our first booking. We were really pleased we secured the villa as it turned out be one of the highlights of our holiday, it is as immaculate as the pictures on the website suggested it would be and very convenient for Disneyworld parks. The bonus was that the owners were very helpful when we spoke to them and very patient with our (with hindsight) naive questions. We made a big mistake with our holiday planning by leaving the villa early and transferring to the very expensive Grand Floridian hotel for Christmas day. The villa was much more comfortable and the parks just as accessible. In summary, Sanibel is a lovely place to stay if visiting Disneyworld ad can’t think of anything that wasn’t perfect.

Owners reply

It was a pleasure dealing with your booking and certainly not an issue having several telephone conversations. We were very happy to help with your questions. Pleased all went well and you enjoyed the stay at Sanibel villa. Thank you for the kind review and we hope to speak in the future about your next visit over? keep well Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: November 2016 Reviewer name: Murrell Family, Ashford, Kent

Stunning Villa

We have been on holiday to Florida for the last 20 years and this villa is top of the list, great position, very clean and comfortable. We would recommend this villa to anybody. The position of the villa allows you to sit and watch the fireworks at Disney. This year we had a small problem with the lock on a door which we reported to ray and Kim the response was excellent fixed within 3 hours.

Owners reply

Norma. It’s lovely to hear from you and were so pleased to hear that all was good. This was of course your second booking with us and as such was very much appreciated. We hope that we can accommodate your future Florida holidays and the 10% RBD will now always apply to you and any family contacts. Thank you for booking with us and we wish you a very happy Xmas and a prosperous new year. here’s to more Happy Holidays Kind regards Ray & Kim

Date of stay: October 2016 Reviewer name: Gardiner Family, Essex

Orlando trip

This was our second stay at Sanibel villa which as the previous visit was immaculate on our arrival. The villa is very close to Disney World and many local shops and restaurants on the nearby highway, the 192 off of interstate 4 west (i4) The villa has every facility you could need with its lovely pool and spa overlooking the lake. The owners Ray and Kim made the booking process very easy, you are given the information to get to the villa and gain access in advance of your trip. Formosa Gardens feels very safe and secure. Would not hesitate to book again or recommend. This villa will not disappoint, excellent in all areas. ***** stars

Owners reply

Thanks Gardiner Family, pleased to enjoy your second stay with us and extremely pleased that your experience and enjoyment was to expectations and hopefully more. a lovely review and much appreciated. keep well and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. The repeat booking discount will continue to apply. Have a lovely Xmas Our kindest regards and best wishes to you all Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: October 2016 Reviewer name: Higgins Family, Cheshire U.K.

Superb villa in a superb location

Located in the quiet beautiful gated community of Formosa Gardens this villa is ideally placed within a few miles of all the Disney Attractions. Boasting two large master suite bedrooms, one downstairs and one upstairs both with large double beds, en-suite facilities large screen TV’s etc and separate seating areas. This villa boasts all the facilities you will ever need. Well-equipped and surprisingly spacious inside. It is a joy to return to after a busy day in the parks, especially the pool attached Jacuzzi (having it heated is a must even during hot weather) as having a swim in the pool followed by a soak in the Jacuzzi will relax every tired bone in your body. In the evening relax outside and watch Disney’s Studios fireworks. Within a couple of minutes’ drive, you will find 192 Highway with plenty of excellent restaurants. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful giving us all the information we needed to find and gain access to the villa well in advance. All in all, we had a fabulous vacation and can thoroughly recommend this villa.

Owners reply

Hi Higgins Family, Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are very pleased that you had a fabulous vacation and enjoyed the home. When you are next looking to come over we hope to enjoy your booking with us again. Reminder that your future stays at Sanibel Villa will earn a 10% repeat booking discount. Keep well Here’s to more Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: October 2016 Reviewer name: Falconer Family, Dundee, Scotland.

Star Villa beside Star Lake!!

Wonderful villa with everything anyone would need or want during their stay. Prime lakeside location made this villa very appealing to return to after a day at one of the Disney parks. It’s closeness to all the parks made it a perfect base for our family and we were even treated to viewing a Disney park firework display from the comfort of the jacuzzi with a glass of wine! We are already discussing dates for our next visit and Sanibel Villa would be the obvious choice for our family. Would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone planning a vacation in Orlando.

Owners reply

Hi Falconer Family, Great to hear you all had a super time and enjoyed the Villa. You never mentioned the villa entry issue?? first time we have ever provided the wrong door code for our guests this was so embarrassing but having provided you the contact number for our local management company shows that when things go wrong they are there to step in and resolve. Which they did immediately. We look forward to your next visit and remember this will entitle you and your family to a 10% RBD always from now on. Thanks for a lovely review keep well and here’s to more Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: September 2016 Reviewer name: Beeley, UK

First Class

The perfect villa in the perfect location, it was an absolute pleasure dealing with the owners. The villa is all you could want or need, close enough to all the attractions but in a quiet and pristine gated community. The best recommendation my family and I can give is that we will be back

Owners reply

Hi, Thanks for the great review and pleased you all had a super time and enjoyed Sanibel so much we are ready to welcome you back just let us know when you have some dates in mind. when you come back there will be even more upgrades as were over at present and planning in some very new looks!! work should be completed end of Dec so look out for some updated pictures early January!! also remember your next trip entitles you to a 10% repeat booking guest discount and that’s for life! Keep well and here’s to more Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: August 2016 Reviewer name: Jolley Beighton’s!, UK

Great house, great location

We have stayed in a variety of houses in Formosa gardens over the years but this house around Star lake is the best location we have rented. Great to eat breakfast overlooking the lake and watching the wildlife and watching the fireworks from Disney around 8.45 in the evening (they even continued throughout hurricane Hermoine!) Communication from the owner was excellent prior to leaving and upon arrival the house was clean, comfortable and well-appointed with fixtures and fittings of a higher standard than previous houses we’ve stayed in. Only one small niggle for my sister (but maybe because she relies on the Internet too much…) was that in the upstairs bedroom there was no Wi-Fi signal so she spent a lot of time sitting halfway up the stairs! Other than that, a great stay and we have already booked to go back next year so I think that says it all!

Owners reply

Lovely review very much appreciated and pleased you all had such a great time. never been advised of any internet connection issues before so will get that checked out perhaps it’s time to replace the router. Your next booking is also much appreciated and the 10% Repeat Booking Discount was applied. We look forward to your next visit in 2017 and will keep in touch. Best wishes to you all, and here’s to more Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: August 2016 Reviewer name: Morgan Family, Cardiff Wales UK

Sanibel Villa Review August 2016

This is an outstanding Villa!! We were a large party spanning 3 generations visiting Florida primarily for the Disney Parks, but also to enjoy some quality family time. The whole experience was superb from start to finish. Ray provided directions to the villa and to the Disney Parks as well as local attractions, including restaurants and supermarkets. The Villa could not be better placed for Disney being literally 2 miles from the main entry routes along the 192. The Villa itself was spotlessly clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. Everything you could possibly need for your holiday was supplied and all high quality. The pool and Hot tub were much appreciated after a day at the parks from where we often watched the Disney fireworks. Although there were 5 young children in the party we could relax around the pool area as there was a safety fence provided. We will certainly recommend this villa to friends planning a trip to Orlando. Thank you, Ray & Kim it was truly, a “Home from Home”.

Owners reply

Hi to you all, we are very pleased that you had a super time and enjoyed the Villa and thank you for your kind words. You certainly had the good weather and understand a few storms too! Here’s to more happy holidays and remember your next booking will qualify for a 10% repeat booking discount. this may also be applied to any friends or family of yours. Keep well Kind Regards Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: May 2016 Reviewer name: Duguid Judge Family, Cheshire & Leicester

Sanibel Villa Review June 2016

None of us had done the Disney thing at Orlando before so we were a little anxious about directions timings etc. We need not have worried as correspondence with owner was always clear and prompt and final details, such as passwords for gates/doors and local contacts arrived a week before departure; as a result, we found the villa with no problem. The villa exceeded our expectations, well appointed, clean and SO convenient both for the Disney Parks (Animal Kingdom 10 minutes!) and for shopping/eating with all the necessary facilities on the Interstate 192 just 3-4 minutes away. But for the heat we could have walked there easily. The swimming pool was a godsend and used every available minute, especially by grandchildren. Spent many evenings on the lania covered patio (so no mosquitos or other pests to bother us), enjoying the view over the lake, the EPCOT fireworks display, the wildlife, reviewing our plans and sharing experiences. This is NOT a criticism but prospective customers should note that the 3rd master bedroom, while perfectly adequate and en-suite, is significantly smaller than the other 2 so if there are 6 adults in the party you’ll have to agree in advance who can stretch and who must squeeze! The 2 twin rooms are perfect for children. As the elders in the party my wife and me took the upstairs bedroom – massive – and peaceful when the kids got too boisterous!! We had to call out the maintenance team a couple of times because the front door combination failed and the land line phone didn’t work. Their service was brilliant and on both occasions attended and sorted the problem within an hour. The highlight of our stay was the proximity of the Disney parks and the ability to return to the villa from the Disney Parks during the early afternoon for a rest before returning for the evening shows (you can use your car park ticket as many times in one day as you like – and whisper it – you can use it with different cars). All in all, a great villa, with perfect location and outstanding facilities. Thank you so much! Duguid & Judge Families June 2016

Owners reply

Hi Duguid Family, Great to hear from you and so pleased to learn that you had such a great time and were happy with the Villa and location. Watching the fireworks from the home in the evening is always a spectacle some nights are more impressive than others depending on the time of year. 4th July is of course a big one and not to be missed. We look forward to your next visit. meanwhile keep well and thank you for choosing Sanibel Villa. Your review is very much appreciated. Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: May 2016 Reviewer name: Hennessey Family, Dorset

Wonderful Holiday Villa

Our stay here was second to none. From the description and pictures our expectations were high and we were certainly not disappointed. Upon arrival, the villa was spotlessly clean and presented, incredibly spacious and finished to a very high quality. Everything we could want for was provided from kitchen equipment to towels making it a real home from home. The poolside area is a delightful place to relax when you crave some peace from the parks and you can even view the Disney fireworks from your lounger. The location was exactly what we wanted – close enough to Disney to feel part of the action but at the same time far enough away for it not to feel like part of the park. Clearly a lot of time and investment has gone into the furnishings and decor making it a pleasure to come back to and reside in after long days at the attractions. Restaurants and supermarkets are a short drive away and the neighbourhood is safe and secure. We’d certainly recommend a stay and can’t wait to return one day.

Owners reply

Hi Louisa, we are very pleased all was good and you had a super holiday. A lovely review very much appreciated. let us know when you wish to book your next holiday with us. as confirmed the 10% RBD will be applied even for 2018 dates!! Keep well and thanks once again for booking with us. Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: April 2016 Reviewer name: Mclean/Carrick holiday, Newcastle upon Tyne

Superb Villa – we will return!

Wonderful villa to spend two fantastic weeks in the greatest place ever! Thank you so much to Ray who throughout the booking process and right up until our check in date was always on hand with an immediate response to answer any questions we had or to accommodate our needs. The villa itself is fantastic, spacious, beautiful and very clean. The beds are amazing and the whole place is extremely comfortable for a party of a great size. Every single need was catered for and not at any time did any of us think ‘we wish the villa had this or had that’ it already did have everything you could need and more including most of the premier league football on the TV’s. The outdoor pool area is great and the spa pool is just what you need after a long hard day at the parks. We’ve stayed in Formosa Gardens now several times and this is the best yet. Keep up the good work Ray/Kim, we have already recommended your villa to our friends and family and hope to return ourselves in the future. Thank you

Owners reply

Dear Kris and family, you’re all most very welcome and we are both very pleased how everything went so well for you all and all was great and exceeded expectations with the Villa. As confirmed your next booking will attract the 10% repeat booking discount. Thanks so much for a great review these are very important to us and as such we work hard to maintain the highest of standards that we can. We are passionate about the whole guest experience as we now well ourselves just how important that this is to make a holiday that bit extra special. Keep well and kindest to regards to you all No doubt we will be communicating soon. Thanks once again for booking with us. Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: March 2016 Reviewer name: Chambers Family, London

Best holiday ever

Although spending just a week at Sanibel we had a fantastic time and without doubt this was the best Villa that we have ever stayed at. The location was perfect in terms of local eateries, supermarkets and of course Disney World. The home had everything you would need and more with some lovely homely touches and immaculate bedding. The pool and the view over Star Lake was amazing and to see the fireworks at night was an extra bonus. our second week was at the Gulf Coast which all in all made for our best holiday ever. we will be back to Sanibel and next time for a longer period. Thanks Ray & Kim for all your help, it was also great to speak with you. as you say Happy Holidays Jackie chambers xxx

Owners reply

Hi Chambers Family, so pleased you had such a great holiday it’s always pleasing to hear from our guests especially when everything went so well. having a break to the coast after the parks is a great way to chill out and makes for a great holiday. Your review is very much appreciated and we look forward to discussing your next booking soon. Remember the next booking will attract a 10% repeat booking guest discount. keep well and as we say…. here’s to more Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: February 2016 Reviewer name: Powell family, Frozen North Dakota

Gracious Family Living!!

Beautifully decorated spacious family home! Very kid friendly pool area and floors! All the amenities from board games to video gaming for children so adults can watch from the hot tub or the pool table, easy and quick to get a hold of owners. We would love to rent again next winter! Thank You for a great bed to sleep on, to lots of towels for wet kids! Wonderful first-time experience! Thank You

Owners reply

Great to hear from you and even more pleasing to learn that you all had a great holiday and the home and location worked well for you We welcome your next booking and will try to keep the weather kind! Kind regards and wishing you all well back in North Dakota Here’s to more Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: December 2015 Reviewer name: Anderson Family, England

The Most “Magical” Holiday

This Christmas was our fifth trip to Florida and surpasses them all by far! The photos do not do the villa justice, it is simply stunning and extremely spacious, none of our previous holidays can compare! The Christmas decorations were a lovely touched and really made my family and I feel at home. In addition to this, the location is fantastic as it is walkable to some great restaurants. The owners were very helpful throughout the booking process and have enabled us to experience the holiday of a lifetime that we hope to one day repeat. We strongly recommend this villa to anyone considering taking a holiday to Florida, it really was truly awesome!

Owners reply

Hi Anderson Family, Great to learn that you had such an amazing time and that the Villa was all and more than expected. Pleased you also liked the Xmas decorations touch We look forward to welcoming you back and remember that you will be entitled to a 10% RBD. Happy New year to you all keep well Kind Regards Ray & Kim

Date of stay: November 2015 Reviewer name: Colin / Audrey Bowes, North Yorkshire, UK

Great Home from Home

Stayed for 14 nights in November 2015 and enjoyed meeting and sharing 2 weeks with my sister and husband who live to the North East of Orlando. The house is perfect for a group of people catering for a large family or 2 families as there are 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The bedrooms, particularly the 2 masters are very specious and furnished to a very high standard both en suite. The kitchen has all that you need and there is also a utility room with a washing machine the size of a house and a drier. The pool area is great with a warm jacuzzi. The location is ideal, very quiet but only a 20-minute walk or 2-minute drive to a Supermarket, restaurants and sports bar. Disney and attractions are not too far by car. Highly recommend this property, you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here, we will be back.

Owners reply

Hi Colin, As e mailed earlier today we are very pleased that all went to plan and you really enjoyed the Villa. Thanks for a lovely review and we much appreciate your booking. We look forward to welcoming you back and remember the additional 10% repeat booking discount will apply. Have a super Xmas and kind regards to you all Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: October 2015 Reviewer name: Penman Family Birthday Celebration Vacation, Perth, Scotland, UK

Delightful home from home close to Disney

This was a delightful home, spacious, clean and perfectly placed for easy access to the Disney Parks. The only debate was who was getting the huge bedroom with access to the pool…! We did arrive late at night and had to then go shopping for the basics. Although some washing up liquid and a few bits and pieces were left for us perhaps you could offer a basic service to have milk, butter and bread in the fridge…just a thought. We also got excited when we saw the bikes but then realised they were for the owners use only. Perhaps bike rental would be an option in the future too. I loved using the washing machine (yes, I know how sad am I?) – I want one back in the UK. Will recommend this villa to all my friends and family!

Owners reply

Hi Penman family, Thanks for the kind words and pleased you all had a great time and enjoyed the Villa. Your suggestions are noted and we have considered providing Bikes for guest use but been advised against this due to possible accidents and claims! bikes can be hired locally with insurance cover so perhaps we should mention this facility to future guests, a good point! Regards to a basic welcome pack we can provide this via our management company and when requested we organise this but once again we could offer this to the guests and be proactive! We appreciate such pointers. Thanks again for your valued booking and we hope to assist again at some time in the future. 10% repeat booking discount will apply and to any friends and family. Happy holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: September 2015 Reviewer name: Wilson Family and some, Norton, Stockton on tees Cleveland UK

Sanibel Villa

We found the villa to be excellent and located in the best position in relation to the parks. Prior to departure we had sufficient information to find the property easily (the sat nav helped also) The property was immaculate and so spacious I cannot recommend it enough, I just wish we could have stayed for longer .We had one problem with the phone system which was quickly repaired The outside area is stunning looking over the lake. Thank you Ray and Kim for letting us stay in your home. Regards David and Eileen

Owners reply

Hi Wilson Family, were really happy that you enjoyed the Villa and had a really great time. Thank you for your kind words and endorsement such guest reviews really help other potential guests learn more about the Villa, location and experience and provides confidence when deciding which Villa to book. We are fortunate that such reviews are always very positive but we work hard to maintain very high standards of the booking process, the Villa condition and importantly the guests experience and stay. We hope to accommodate your family and any recommended guests in the future. Our RBD of 10% will of course be applied. Keep well and here’s to many more Happy Holidays Kind regards Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: August 2015 Reviewer name: Kelmans and Grassicks, Aberdeen

Beautiful home from home

The property was exactly as described and better. It was easy to find, totally safe and in a terrific location with easy access to Disney, shopping outlets, restaurants and shops. There were so many thoughtful extras, a Welcome Cleaning pack, adults and children’s books, pool toys, filtered water and ice-cubes from the fridge, etc. The villa is spotlessly clean with abundant crockery, towels and beach towels. Backing onto the lake, wildlife is seen but cannot intrude eg herons, cranes, turtles, squirrels, etc It feels like a much-loved home and we were sorry to leave!

Owners reply

Hi Kelman family Great to hear all was good. We keep the details and pictures of the home bang up to date and as you say all was as good if not better. Positive guest experiences are so important but these only happen if all is as expected with the Villa. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back in the future Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: August 2015 Reviewer name: Tricia Smith, Saffron Walden, Essex

Beautiful villa, beautiful location

As soon as we stepped into the villa we were amazed. Beautiful villa. Bedrooms were huge, and children were decorated with character themes which they loved, very clean and all needs catered for. Great games room too. Felt so at home. A wonderful area to stay in to watch the Disney fireworks by the pool as only 10 mins drive from the parks the pool and spa were lovely, especially at night all lit up. Plenty of sunbeds/towels Owners were very helpful and accommodating. We will use and recommend this villa again

Owners reply

Hi Patricia and family, we are so pleased that you had a great time at Sanibel Villa and thank you so much for your kind words. We try hard to make things as good as possible and as such the rewards are clear. We look forward to your next booking. Happy Holidays and our kindest regards Ray & Kim

Date of stay: August 2015 Reviewer name: Middleton Family, Reading, United Kingdom

Stunning villa just 5-10 minutes from Disney

We both had a lovely time at Sanibel villa, it was presented as described and had more than enough amenities. Getting into the gated estate was simple and the key code entry to villa was great as we could head straight to the villa without stopping in anywhere to pick-up keys. Really appreciated after such a long flight! The villa was immaculate when we arrived and beds made ready for our arrival. Felt like our own home away from home! We would both recommend to any couples or families looking to stay close to the parks and the US-192, huge choice of restaurants and attractions. Definitely was a far better location than our previous stays around I-Drive area which can be busy on the roads and you get stuck in traffic a lot, when you just want to enjoy your holiday!!

Owners reply

Hi Both, So pleased you had a great time and enjoyed Sanibel Villa and nice you felt it being a home from home stay? Wow your house must be something else? any way keep well and thanks for your nice review. Your requested dates for next year are still available so let us know as soon as you can the 10% RBD will of course apply Happy Holidays to you both. Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: July 2015 Reviewer name: Bullock Family, Leeds UK

PROPERTY 360

The villa is foremost in an excellent location for the Disney parks, easily within reach subject to traffic in 15 mins. there are numerous choices of restaurants within 3/4 miles from the villa. The Villa is in excellent condition with all amenities. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Owners reply

As previously said thank you so much 2 reviews fantastic Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: July 2015 Reviewer name: Bullock Family, Leeds, West Yorkshire, England

Family Holiday 2015

Brilliant holiday which was enhanced by the villa. Beautifully furnished, clean and well stocked. The children loved the pool area and we spent many happy hours here. Bedrooms were fabulous and comfortable and the games room was a big hit with my 12-year-old grandson. We all wished we had stayed longer and would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to anyone.

Owners reply

Wow 2 reviews very much appreciated and as previously said we are really pleased all was good for you. Hope to have you all back Many thanks Happy Holidays

Date of stay: July 2015 Reviewer name: McCoy Family, UK, Bedfordshire

Absolute WOW Factor

Just arrived home from an amazing stay in the beautiful Sanibel Villa, Formosa Gardens (July 2015) We certainly had a Wow moment when we walked through the front door. Every evening was spent outside until late at night, enjoying the fireworks and enjoying the fantastic views over the lake during the day. The villa is beautifully decorated and very well equipped, I love the lay out of the bedrooms which gives everyone their own space to relax. All restaurants and shops are so close and main attractions a quick hop on the I-4. Ray made the whole experience so easy from start to finish with plenty of communication and advice and we are so grateful he let us stay in their beautiful home and looking forward to booking again.

Owners reply

Hi Alison a lovely review. Thank you! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed the holiday and of course the Villa and wonderful outlook. When you are ready to book your next Florida holiday we hope we can help with your dates and don’t forget you will receive a 10% repeat booking discount. Keep well and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards Ray & Kim

Date of stay: June 2015 Reviewer name: Sylvia, Epsom Surrey

Fantastic holiday

This was our first time staying in a villa in Kissimmee and it was our most enjoyable holiday so far. Ray made the booking process very easy and gave us lots of info about local restaurant’s. The villa was more than we had hoped for and we loved the fact that when we got back from the parks the kids had the pool to play in still, it made our evenings so enjoyable. The villa was so well equipped, there wasn’t anything missing. We were more than happy to stay in and barby at night especially with the supermarket being so close. We really enjoyed the holiday and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to our friends, thanks again.

Owners reply

Well first timers in Florida!! So pleased all was good for you all. Appreciate your kind words and happy to accommodate any of your friends or family and extend a special family discount of 10% off the next booking. Just let us know if any of your friends or family are interested and we will apply the discount. Here’s to your next Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: June 2015 Reviewer name: Alice Roberts, Cumbria

Amazing home and fantastic holiday

Well we certainly picked the right home for our big Florida family holiday. From the moment, we enquired about the home to arriving everything was so well organised. The moment we arrived and opened the door our mouths dropped we could not believe just how beautiful this home is Ray and Kim you have a amazing and fantastic home. The outlook over the lake was truly amazing and at night to watch the fireworks was a real bonus. The home was just so well provided for and well equipped in terms of cutlery, crockery, glassware, kitchen ware and everything. Plenty of towels for the pool and it was so great to have plenty of nice quality sunbeds, outdoor table, chairs and the sit up table which we used every night. To have an outdoor TV was also great and viewable from the Jacuzzi which was just unbelievable. We had a fantastic time at the parks, local eatery’s and at the home and it really did feel so comfortable we did not want to leave. Ray, Thanks for your helpful advice with Disney tickets and activity booking’s your management company are fantastic and thanks Kim for a good steer on the shopping, loved The Mall at Millennia (Cheesecake Factory, YUM YUM) The only issue we had was that we had to leave for home. This was our third visit to Orlando and without doubt our best. looking forward to coming back again. Thanks for everything kind regards to you both. Alice Roberts & the Penn Family xxx

Owners reply

Hi Alice, you were all welcome and such great guests so glad all went well and that you loved the home we look forward to having you back repeat booking discount of 10% will of course apply plus a few extras as such a great review!!! we really appreciate such kind words and of course your booking. we do try hard to offer the very best of everything to our guests and as such we feel it pays off. we are very passionate about the place and always keen to help where we can. keep well and speak soon kindest regards Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: May 2015 Reviewer name: Pagemore’s, Basingstoke, UK

Wow Factor

Thank you so much for renting us your amazing American home. We had a fabulous 2 weeks there. The villa was as you assured me so well stocked. There wasn’t anything that you could ever need that was not there, it certainly made it feel like home from home which is always great with kids. Plenty of towels for the pool lots of spare bedding, cutlery crockery and more. It was great having the washing machine and dryer saved coming home with a ton of washing to do. The villa was beautifully clean and as you open the door and walk in you get the wow factor. The villa is very luxurious throughout. The bedrooms are so big and spacious and very well designed. The living space of the kitchen, diner and lounge was brilliant we were not on top of each other at all. Kids had lots of space to run around and play with their toys. The games room was great fun for all of us and had many games of pool and air hockey. The outside patio and pool were amazing the kids were hardly out of it. The gate and fence around the pool was such a relief as it meant the kids couldn’t fall in the pool if we were not out there. The hot tub was brilliant and we spent many an afternoon in there looking out across the lake which was stunning. It is a beautiful home and worked very easily for our 2 families together. The villa was not far from the Disney parks at all which was great news as that is where we spent most of our time. Thank you for renting us your amazing home. When we start planning our next visit we will get in touch if you’ll have us again. 🙂

Owners reply

Hi Nicol, thank you for your very detailed review and kind words. always pleasing to hear from our guests especially when you all have such a great holiday. Of course, we would want you back and next time you will qualify for the special repeat booking discount of 10% Keep well and thanks once again for your much valued booking Let us know when you have ideas and dates for your next holiday over in Happy Sunny Florida Happy holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: April 2015 Reviewer name: The Brown Family, Cheshire, UK

Fabulous Holiday in Florida

We have just returned from a two-week holiday in Sanibel Villa, Formosa Gardens. This is a delightful villa which is beautifully appointed. Its accommodation is comfortable and spacious and superbly furnished. Formosa Gardens is a peaceful, safe and tranquil environment – yet so convenient for restaurants, Disney etc. The villa is perfectly situated and backs onto a lake. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Owners reply

Hi Brown Family, Great to hear from you and so pleased you all had a great time. thanks for the review much appreciated we wish you all well and hope to accommodate you all again in the future. Happy Holidays Ray & Kim PS: 10% VIP RBD is available for your next booking

Date of stay: March 2015 Reviewer name: The Conroy Family, UK

Stunning home for a perfect stay!

We absolutely loved staying in this beautiful home, having stayed many times in the prestigious community that is Formosa Gardens we expected quality, Wow, upon entering this house it was clear to see that the homeowner has spared no expense in truly making this the ultimate place to stay. The bedrooms are stunning, 2 luxurious master suites, a gorgeous themed twin bedroom for the younger guests complete with books and toys, and 2 further bedrooms beautifully presented. A very well-equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge and very elegant separate formal lounge and dining area. Saving the best until last….. THE POOL!!!! Stunning and elegant, toys galore and lake views. If you like the look of this home do not hesitate in booking you will love it!! Thank you Ray and Kim.

Owners reply

Hi Stephen, Great to hear that you all had a fabulous time and really enjoyed Sanibel Villa It was also good to speak at length on several occasions, prior and during your stay. Your kind review is very much appreciated and we hope we can accommodate you in the future. Hope all goes to plan with your exciting Florida plans keep in touch Kind regards Ray & Kim PS: future bookings for you and any family, friend recommendations will attract our special repeat booking discount of 10%

Date of stay: February 2015 Reviewer name: The Mailloux family., Casa Rio, SK. Canada

Great place to stay!!!

Very clean and well appointed, with everything that you would ever want or need in an Orlando vacation rental. Great, secure, gated location, very convenient to Disney, restaurants, shopping and the other theme parks.

Owners reply

Hi Patrick, thank you for your kind review We trust you had a great holiday and hope to assist you with any future Orlando holiday Villa needs. Keep well kind regards Ray & Kim

Date of stay: January 2015 Reviewer name: The Fledglings, Norfolk

Best Holiday Ever

We arrived at Sanibel Villa on the 30th January craving some warmth and sunshine and that’s exactly what we go along with a fantastic Villa which had everything we could have dreamed for. The Villa was so well equipped very clean modern comfortable and the vista across Star Lake was amazing. Only minutes to Disney parks and so close to good restaurants and shopping with a great local supermarket on the doorstop too. we all had a awesome time. Ray and Kim dealt with our initial enquiry so promptly and the booking process was simple. we would highly recommend this Villa to anyone. Hope we can return in the future. Mark, Sue and the fledglings. as you say Very Happy Holidays!

Owners reply

Hi Mike, We are ever so pleased that all went to plan and the Villa met and surpassed your expectations. You had a rather cold snap whilst over but still a tad warmer than back home. No doubt the pool heat made a big difference? Jan / Feb is a lovely time to be over in Florida being a nice quite time especially at the parks. look forward to supporting your next visit and remember your 10% RBD just quote the booking reference as per the booking form. as you said and as we always say Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Date of stay: January 2015 Reviewer name: Melissa B, Eastbourne, England

Melissa’s 21st b’day surprise Villa holiday

Great location within easy access to Orlando’s attractions. A gated community within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Lovely lake views from the pool, jacuzzi and rear of the property, the best place to relax at the end of hectic sightseeing days. Interior was tastefully decorated and looked very new. Modern appliances in most rooms – TV, DVD, Blue-ray and radio. Large games room was handy for the one rainy day. There is nothing negative to say about the whole setup – from booking, communication, instructions – all 100%. Will recommend to friends and use again if we go back to Florida.

Owners reply

Hi Bob, A much appreciated review and were very happy that all was good with your stay and celebrations. Whenever you’re seeking your next holiday in Florida we would be pleased to assist with your accommodation needs and at our special repeat booking discounted rate of 10% off minimum. Have a great 2016 Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: December 2014 Reviewer name: Collins and Newman family, Leamington Spa, UK

Paradise found!!

Going to Florida over Christmas and New Year was a wonderful experience – the weather was very hot with no humidity! What made the holiday for my family and I was staying in Ray and Kim’s superb villa. I have been to Florida 20 times in total, and have always stayed in villas, 4 of which have been on Formosa Gardens. However, this villa beats them all, and I cannot speak highly enough of it. When we first arrived at the villa on 19th December we first saw the the pretty lights outside, the, upon opening the front door, we saw the Christmas Tree, and we could not believe how lucky we were to have chosen this particular villa. The villa was spotlessly clean, and the kitchen was fully equipped with cutlery, crockery etc etc. The lounge area was very comfortable, with lovely leather sofas, a large TV, and many DVDs to watch. There was a great games room, where my 11 year old granddaughter spent most of her time, we played many tournaments of foosball!! The best area of the villa was the pool area, we had a heated pool, and the jacuzzi was really hot!! The view over Star Lake was tremendous, and on New Years Eve we watched the Epcot fireworks from the pool area – what an experience!! Ray and Kim were great to deal with, from our original enquiry to our return from holiday. The Security Deposit was refunded almost immediately. What can I say? We will be back Thank you so much Ray and Kim for letting us share your wonderful villa.

Owners reply

Hi Sandra, Well you said we would get a nice review but this really tops our own expectations. Very much appreciated and we are so pleased that all went well and that you had a great time. Thank you for your much valued booking with us and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon? Reminder that your next booking will receive our Sanibel VIP 10% returning guest discount. Wishing the Collins and Newman family a very happy, healthy and prosperous NEW YEAR. Our kindest regards & Here’s to more Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: November 2014 Reviewer name: Esher UK family, UK

Sanibel Villa

Booking dealt with efficiently. Property was as expected and comfortable. Easy access to Disney Parks. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Owners reply

Hi Paul and Family, Pleased that you all enjoyed Sanibel Villa and had a great holiday. Hope we can welcome you back in the future Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: October 2014 Reviewer name: Martin Durack, Watford, Hertfordshire

Holiday of a Lifetime

A lovely luxurious and homely villa, very well equipped with amenities & don’t take too many clothes, -there’s even a washing machine! Found ourselves in the fantastic private pool & Jacuzzi a lot. It was also centrally located for our needs & within a 10 minute drive to the Disney theme parks and close (in American terms) to most other places of interest for us. Good local bars & restaurants within walking distance.

Owners reply

Well hiya you old Wild Hogs. It would seem that you all had a really good time staying at Sanibel Villa and we very much appreciate the booking. Hope you enjoyed the recommended golf courses and the Harley bike rental experience?? Our cleaners were very surprised how the place was left so tidy and clean following the wild hogs departure. Anyway all joking apart we are really pleased the wild or not so wild Hogs had the holiday of a lifetime, You guys were very respectful with the home and you will be most welcome again. Pleased you all enjoyed the holiday. Wishing the four of you all a very happy 50th and here’s to many more Happy Holidays All the very best Ray & Kim Ps; your next booking will save you a 10% RBD ref wild hogs! Why not bring the family’s next time??

Date of stay: October 2014 Reviewer name: Mercers Family, Lancashire

Amazing place

Hiya, wow what a place, we had a great time at Sanibel Villa the place was amazing with everything you could wish for in a holiday Villa we simply did not stay long enough!! This was our first time we have been to Orlando so we were expecting a special holiday which we most definitely had. Thanks Ray & Kim for helping us out with good sound advice about the park tickets and other attractions it saved us a lot of time and made the holiday flow so well. Loved everything the home, the parks, the local eatery’s, now the diet starts! My husband and son had some lovely days out playing golf with so many courses being so local. We ladies enjoyed the malls especially the Mall at Millennia especially the cheescake factory. Boy what a place. We will most certainly be back and hope we can make for next year. we’ve got the Florida bug big time. Be in touch real soon Happy Holidays as you say!! all our love The Mercers

Owners reply

Hi Jane, it was an absolute pleasure dealing with your booking and pleased that our steer on things had good value. Nice to know that your first trip went so well but in fairness i don’t know anyone visiting this area that has not had a great time as there is something for all but a good location and nice Villa does top it all and as you know Sanibel ticks all these boxes and more. we would love to have you as returning guests so let us know your next dates as soon as your ready. We can always earmark dates for you on a first reserve option basis? Would be a pleasure to have your family back. all the very best for the remainder of 2014 and here’s to a great 2015 and more… Happy Holidays Ray

Date of stay: September 2014 Reviewer name: Alan & Pam, shropshire UK

Maynard family

Ray & Kim you have a fabulous place, Sanibel villa provided us everything we could have wished for. we have stayed at many other villas before but yours was the best of the best yet! We had a great holiday and cant wait to book up next years break. hope your Villa is free around the same time of year?? let us know. the only criticism i would make is that the TV access is a bit complicated having to use 2 remote’s but once we read the owners manual we realised that if you use the master one then you need only one. suggest the instructions for the TV’s are shown early within the guest book and perhaps also a laminated operation guide! Channel selection was however brilliant and so many in HD. Anyway as said all was really great. thanks for your great service with the whole booking process. speak soon kind regards Alan and Pam xxx PS: The kids loved the multi coloured pool lights..

Owners reply

Hi Alan & Pam Much appreciate the kind review and the advice re the TV’s which we take on board. The cable set up can be a bit complicated but once you get the hang of it it works fine have to remember that cable boxes are attached to the TV via a HD lead which are normally on HD1 or 2 so the TV needs to be on this setting then the cable remote is all that is needed. Anyway really please all went well and regards to next years dates yes we currently have availability so i have pencilled you in!! Keep well and let us know so we can formalise the next holiday for you all. Thank you for your much valued booking Ray & Kim

Date of stay: July 2014 Reviewer name: Hickling Family, Essex

Fabulous Home

Hi, Just want to say a big thanks for letting us rent your fantastic home. This was our first time staying on Formosa and was our best ever. We have stayed on other resorts but this resort is by far the best one and the home was even better than we had expected it to be. It was great to have everything to hand in the Villa and with all mod cons and up to date modern, clean and new furniture. The pool was brilliant loads of good sun chairs and the kids loved the rotating coloured pool lights. Nice to have the outside TV and great watching at night whilst in the Spa tub. The home was great and location was perfect we will be back again thanks Ray & Kim your attention to detail and service was amazing.

Owners reply

Really pleased that you had a great time and that all was found good with the home. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next booking with us. Remember your next booking qualifies for a 10% RBD (Repeat booking discount) Happy Holidays Ray & Kim

Date of stay: June 2014 Reviewer name: Steven & Heidi Beattie, London

Very Special Villa

The Sanibel villa is exceptional. The location is unbeatable for Disney and Formosa Gardens is a very nice community. The swimming pool area is ideal with a beautiful view overlooking the lake. We won’t hesitate to book again the next time we visit Orlando. Well done Ray & Kim you’ve got a fantastic place, tastefully decorated, and definitely a home away from home.

Owners reply

Appreciated the great review Beattie family and also very pleased you all had such a super holiday. We would be very pleased to have you as our guests again so just let us know when you would like to book next. We will provide a priority booking with some extras also a special VIP 10% repeat booking discount. Keep well and no doubt we will communicate real soon kindest regards Ray & Kim

Date of stay: May 2014 Reviewer name: Millar, Paisley

Great villa formosa gardens

We had an excellent time villa was beautiful and well looked after , We hadnt requested the pool heating prior to going on holiday but when we got there we felt we needed it one call and next day we had this on , Only wish we could have stayed longer, There was a storm one day and the netting had become dameged one call to Ray and it was fixed the same day

Owners reply

Hi John, Great to hear from you and learn that all went to plan. Always happy to sort extras as and when the need occurs. Must have been a bad storm to lift the parasol off its base and hit the pool roof netting. Anyway as you said we managed to get this sorted quickly. Look forward to accommodating your family and friends at some stage in the future Keep well and thanks once again for your booking and kind review Ray & Kim

Date of stay: April 2014 Reviewer name: Laura & Steve Rowe, London, UK

A Luxurious, Pristine & Fun-Filled Stay at Sanibel

We stayed at Sanibel for a week in April 2014 and had a fabulous time. The villa is ideally located for access to theme parks as well as routes to destinations further away. It’s huge, particularly the double bedrooms, and immaculately furnished. It has, in addition, all the utensils and equipment you could ever need and really feels like (an amazing) home. We stayed here as a group of 9 friends and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Kim and Ray’s villa for groups of adults and families alike. Thanks so much for an amazing week, we really hope to visit again one day!

Owners reply

Hi Steve, Really pleased you all had a really great time and that Sanibel exceeded your expectations How did the friends wedding go? No doubt your looking forward to your own big day soon. Hope we can welcome you back to Sanibel in the future perhaps with some new baby Rowes? Keep well and in touch Happy holidays and here’s to Laura and your good future together. Ray & Kim

Date of stay: March 2014 Reviewer name: Tarkan & Friends, London

2014 Friends Holiday

This was the perfect base for our Florida vacation. The Villa was great, the location perfect for Disney, Universal, SeaWorld etc and a nice gated community. The view from the pool was particularly nice! Thanks Ray & Kim

Owners reply

Hi Tarkan, Thanks for the nice review and pleased you all had a great time. Sorry about the pool heat issue i supose thats why we got a 4 star and not 5 as usual? Keep well and we look forward to your next booking with us as you indicated by e mail today. Your next booking will earn a 10% RBD. Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall Owners

Date of stay: March 2014 Reviewer name: The Gidds, Ireland

Fantastic Place

Hi Kim & Ray We had a really great time at your Villa everything about the home was even better than expected and the new beds in the master rooms were fantastic. The Kids loved the LED Pool coloured lights and the big flat screen TV outside was so great at night. We used the spa heat in the evenings which helped the aches and pains of the long walks around the parks. We felt very comfortable and safe. We had a great holiday and cant wait to book again. thanks a million we will be back!! Sophie and Mike Giddings

Owners reply

Hi, Pleased you liked the upgrades. we have replaced all the beds, mattresses furniture in all rooms now and the new pool lights are a big bonus for the kids in the evening. The Spa is welcoming after a long day at the parks and to be able to watch the TV outside is great. we are really pleased you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back. Keep well and kind regards Ray & Kim RBD of 10% apply’s for your next booking. PS: Happy birthday for this Friday 21 again!!

Date of stay: February 2014 Reviewer name: Curtis & Noles Family, Basildon, Essex

A Magical experience

The moment we arrived at Sanibel and opened the door we were mesmerised. Our kids checked the place out within minutes and the feeling of such a magical and comfortable home was upon us. Everything flowed so well the accommodation was fantastic the bedrooms were brilliant. The games room was fantastic and the pool area with the multi coloured lights were amazing. What a great base and so close to Disney. We had a great family holiday at Sanibel and having stayed on Formosa before which we know we can feel safe within this home is the best ever. The view over the lake and the lighting with TV outdoors was amazing. We will be booking again. Kim and Ray Thanks for being available to talk through some recommendations and also sorting out the pool heat issue so prompt. A truly amazing Place you have. Thanks so much Alex & Pete

Owners reply

Hi Curtis Family Always pleased to hear all went well and also to recieve such a nice review. Sorry about the pool heat cut out but pleased we had it up and running within a few hours. Keep well and we look forward to your next booking. Remember you will receive a special 10% RBD next time plus a few surprises. Much appreciated Keep well Kind regards Ray & Kim