Guest Reviews

Please see below our latest reviews for Sanibel Villa, Kissimmee located on Formosa Gardens Estate right next to Disney World. All reviews have been taken from our review site in totality, see the original location here.

Great Villa!!

https://www.vr360homes.com/gfx/blank-image.gif
This is the third time we have stayed at this villa with no problems. A great villa in a great location, handy for both those who want Disney near by and for those like us who don’t do Disney! Excellent communication from owners.

Date of stay: September 2018 Reviewer name: The Jolley Beighton’s!, London

Owners reply
Hi to you all, It was an absolute pleasure having you stay for a third time and pleased you continue to rate our Villa as great. Keep well and we look forward to hearing from you again soon? Kindest regards Ray & Kim Hall

The Perfect Florida Holiday Home

We have just returned from a fantastic 3 week stay at Sanibel Villa and what a wonderful home!! We have been fortunate enough to visit Florida a number of times and Sanibel is by far the best. We can honestly say it is perfect in every way, great location for the theme parks overlooking the lake in a quiet private residential area and very close to shops and restaurants. The house was so clean and well maintained and had everything we needed (including a few bottles of beer left by past guests – thank you!!). Despite all the fun to be had in Florida, we would often spend days around the pool / hot tub as the house is so welcoming and deceptively large that we didn’t want to leave. Ray and Kim were very helpful from the moment we booked to the moment we arrived and provided all the information we needed to make our stay at Sanibel just perfect. We will certainly return to Sanibel in the very near future. Thank You

Date of stay: August 2018 Reviewer name: The Barney Family, Essex

Owners reply
Hi, Were so pleased that you all had a really great holiday and enjoyed the Villa, location etc. and we very much appreciate the lovely review. Thank you also for the care taken with the home as we mentioned by e mail the management Company made comment to how tidy and clean the home was left. We very much look forward to welcoming you all back, just let us know the dates you have in mind. Our repeat booking offer will provide a 10% saving off your next booking with us. Here’s to more Happy Holidays Keep well and speak soon. Kindest regards Ray & Kim

Sanibel Luxury Villa

Firstly can we thank Ray & Kim for the best customer service we have had in all our years traveling to Florida, from the first enquiry to the last email the service has been outstanding, this couple understand how important family / vacation time is and this is reflected into all aspects of the customer service and the home itself so thank you both for always going the extra mile. The pre arrival information was perfect and nothing was left out, the villa was spotless , and beautifully decorated and maintained a true credit to the hosts. We really didn’t want to leave ……. The position of this villa again is perfect for all the parks, the pool and spa were a treat after long days at the parks, in fact we had a couple of days just enjoying the property al all it has to offer…. If your looking for something special with hosts that care then this is a must, thanks again …. see you soon

Date of stay: July 2018 Reviewer name: Alan Huxtable, Ayrshire, Scotland

Owners reply
Hi to you all. Thank you so much for the kind words and lovely review. It is always satisfying to know that our guests were happy with the whole experience and importantly enjoyed the Villa and had a great holiday. We strive to provide the best service from enquiry through to booking and departure. We look forward to hearing from you in the future and remember your next booking will entitle you to a 10% repeat booking discount. Keep well and here’s to more Happy Holidays Kindest regards Ray & Kim Hall

Amazing villa in perfect location

If we could describe the villa in one word it would be AMAZING. From the moment we enquired about booking the property the owners were so helpful and kind. They were always very quick to reply and gave us lots of information about the local area before we arrived. The directions to the house were perfect and we were able to find it with no problems. We were actually speechless when we entered the villa. It was so spacious and beautifully presented. The decor inside the villa was very modern and furnished to a very high standard. Everything looked new and it was spotless! The owners had thought of everything! The kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The large washing machine was very handy during our stay. The garage had a games room in it and we spent many nights playing pool! The beds were very comfy and huge!! Our favourite part of the villa was the outside area where we spent most of our time. The view looking across the pool on to the lake was beautiful especially early in the morning. We were able to eat outside even when it was raining as there was a table under cover. There was plenty of space outside for several sun loungers. We sat outside most nights and the colour changing lights in the pool were great to watch! The location was perfect. There are several places to eat just five minutes away and a supermarket a few minutes drive away. Disney was only about a 10minute drive and it was great to relax by the pool after a long day at the parks. Although we were so close to restaurants / roads you could never hear the roads from the villa. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The WiFi was excellent – brilliant for FaceTime and the outside tv was very useful- especially for the World Cup!! We had the best 17 nights staying at Sanibel villa and would definitely book again. We have been recommending it to all our family and friends. Thanks to the owners for all their help before holiday and when we arrived home. There is not one thing we would change about the villa – it was just perfect.

Date of stay: June 2018 Reviewer name: Cottrell , Ayrshire Scotland

Owners reply
Hi Cottrell Family, Great to hear from you and especially pleasing to learn that you all had a great time and loved the Villa, setting and the location. Your detailed and kind review means a lot to us. We work hard to maintain a very high standard of accommodation and also to ensure that guests are looked after from initial enquiry through to departure. Thank you for choosing our Villa and we hope to enjoy your repeat booking in the future where a 10% RBD will apply. Keep well and hope to hear from you soon! Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Great Family Vacation!

This vacation home was by far one of the best! It was spotless and clean. Has everything you would ever want or need! Beautiful lake views too! The location can’t be beat. Booking was very smooth and I have already recommended this home to family and friends. We will most definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: May 2018 Reviewer name:The Perry Family, Fulton, NY

Owners reply
Hi The Perry Family, Great to hear all was enjoyed at Sanibel Villa and we hope you all had a super holiday. Your next booking with us will attract a 10% repeat booking discount so when your ready just let us know. Keep well and thank you for taking the time to submit a lovely review. Kind regards Ray & Kim Hall

Excellent location, spotlessly clean, Perfect

Nine of us (6 adults, 2 children and 1 baby) spent a wonderful two weeks at this property. The property is spacious and well furnished and allows 3 family units to have their own privacy to relax after a hard day at the theme parks (Disney only 15 minutes easy drive away and Universal only 25 minutes up the i4). The Villa has all the amenities you could wish for including a massive washer and drier that made easy work of our daily washing. The Swimming Pool and Hot Tub (which we had heated) is clean and family friendly (max depth 3m) with an assortment of pool toys (now including an inflatable Unicorn and Crab for the more adventurous which decided to live in Florida rather than come home with us). The back of the Villa overlooks a beautiful lake (lots of fishing occurring when we were there), Herons and a duck family greet you in the morning. You can also see the evening Magic Kingdom Fireworks from the Villa Patio. Two BBQ’s are provided. In case you can’t escape day to day reality there are TV’s everywhere and very fast Internet (Phone calls back to UK included in Villa cost). Beds are large and comfortable with quality bed linen (nice children’s room with Spiderman and Frozen themes). Well-equipped Games Room (Pool / Table Football etc). Shopping in two large Supermarkets (Winn Dixie and Walmart) are only 5 minutes’ drive away. The owners, Ray and Kim, were unfailing helpful and fast in their response to any questions we had, it was a real pleasure dealing with them. It is fair to say that we would recommend this Villa without hesitation and would be sure that you would not be disappointed in your choice. ps. Don’t miss the Everest and Avatar rides at Animal Kingdom, the Rockin Roller Coaster and Terror Tower at Hollywood Studios and Space Mountain in Magic Kingdom. Volcano Bay in Universal is the best Water Park in our opinion (look at hiring a Cabana for the day) and Sea World has some spectacular Roller Coasters (Manta is awesome) Best Regards The Meredith, Thomas and Wynne Families from North Wales in the UK May 2018

Date of stay: May 2018 Reviewer name: Meredith Family, North Wales

Owners reply
Hi to you all, We are so pleased you found the Villa so well provided for and accommodating and that you all had a wonderful holiday. Thanks also for the guest tips. we look forward to helping with your next visit and remember your 10% repeat booking discount will apply. Thanks once again for such a lovely review. Very much appreciated and thank you for booking with us. Keep well and hope to speak again soon Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Second time stopping at this fantastic villa. Location second to none and the view from the pool superb. Like I’ve said before little gem has got everything you need and more. Booked for our third time for next year and will be extra special for us to spend our 30th wedding Anniversary at Sanibel we couldn’t ask to be anywhere else. Thankyou Ray & Kim Fabulous xx

Date of stay: April 2018 Reviewer name: Blakemore Family, Staffordshire

Owners reply
Hi Blakemore Family, Great to hear all was good and that you had a super time. We will make sure that your next booking will be even more special being a 30th anniversary, well done you.. Thanks once again for your much valued repeat booking keep well and speak soon Kindest regards Ray & Kim

Truly wonderful experience …and oh so clean!

What a truly wonderful experience we had at Sanibel Villa! We were a family of 6 (4 teens/2 parents) travelling from Canada to Disney and Universal for March Break. My family would rave about the amenities, the pool, the games room, etc. and I will get to that, but first let me talk about how wonderfully spotless this house was! I’m a bit of a neat freak and have been known to get more than a little stressed out and uncomfortable when I feel like corners have been cut in cleaning. I did not feel that way at all at Sanibel – I could totally relax after busy days at the park. We arrived after a longer-than-anticipated day of travel, so it was with a big sigh of relief when we landed on the doorstep. I braced myself for my usual inspection of the premises so I could assign rooms and point out areas they should avoid – except…everything was spotless! I even left the spreads on the beds (something I would never do at a hotel or many of the rentals we have had in the past) – I even left the spread on our bed! I took out a random sampling of dishes and glasses to see if we needed to rewash – nope! The washer and dryer were huge, front-load, new machines with all of the bells and whistles we have at home! The bathroom towels were a nice quality, not thin and scratchy, but thick and sumptuous. The floors and carpets must be new. The pool was perfect and heated well, the hot tub is on a timer and heats very quickly- a really nice touch that surprisingly we all made use of after long park days which was a nice way to relive our day as a family without electronics distracting the teens. Some of the rentals don’t offer hot tubs with real heat, just pool-temperature water – our last Kissimmee rental was like that. The screen around the pool was in great repair so no insect issues, with a beautiful view of the lake behind the house. A full kitchen, well-stocked with dishes, cutlery, glassware, plastic for the pool deck, etc. My son loved the games room, which is the garage with a pool table, foosball table, and Playstations, a big sectional, and a tv. Although we didn’t actually watch any of the several tv’s, they are certainly located anywhere you might want one including on the pool deck. There were enough loungers for all of us on the pool deck, and also two table areas within the screened area and a bbq just outside the screened area. Also of note, the garage didn’t have that unfortunate smell that many rentals in the South have either which I was glad about – not that I spent any time in the garage;) There was plenty of hot water for everyone to shower with no issues despite having 3 teenage girls in tow. I loved how the master suite on the main floor was set away from the rest of the bedrooms and spanned the entire length of the house with a sitting area on one end and large bathroom on the other, along with two walk-in closets. I’m so happy we chose Sanibel for our vacation. We were all incredibly impressed with the atmosphere. It’s easy to tell its decor has been recently updated as well with no dreary taupes and rusts but soothing beachy/watery neutrals. They were also well-stocked with pool towels of a decent size. We really didn’t need to bring our own. It was very quiet at night. The owners were very pleasant and responsive beforehand and we already have our deposit refunded to us. We didn’t need to be in touch at all while we were there. The wifi worked well in all parts of the house we found. All in all, no complaints at all which is a bit unusual for me:) Thank you so much – we made some truly wonderful family memories in your Sanibel.

Date of stay: March 2018 Reviewer name: Familyof6, Canada

Owners reply
Hi Dunn Family, It would certainly seem that you had a really great holiday and that our Villa ticked all the boxes. It is always lovely to hear that our high standards are appreciated as we try very hard to maintain them at all times. Thanks for such a detailed and kind review and we hope to enjoy your booking again in the future. Please note that as a repeat booking guest a special 10% RBD will apply. Thanks again Kindest regards Ray & Kim Hall

Awesome family vacation

This house was a great place to stay for a family vacation. The bedrooms were nice, beds were comfortable and thy were spaced out nicely. Living area was very comfortable for the family to spend time together. The kitchen was nice and open having all necessary amenities needed to make big family dinners. The outside area was great and having the pool heated was a must. Kids had a blast playing video games, shooting pool, foosball and the other games in the house. This house was very accommodating for all ages especially our young children. At night we enjoyed the jacuzzi which which was very relaxing. In the event we return to Orlando for vacation we would stay at this house again.

Date of stay: March 2018 Reviewer name: Ceja Fam, Redondo Beach, Ca

Owners reply
Hi Sarah, Lovely to hear that you all had a wonderful stay and a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back next year and remember the next booking will provide you a 10% RBD Keep well and thank you for booking with us. Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

Simply Amazing

I have stayed in a fair amount of Villas around the world and 4 in Florida, but this Villa is simply the best of the lot. Exceptional value for money. The owners, Ray & Kim made booking and getting there so easy. My family absolutely loved the high quality of this very large Villa and especially loved the pool. The Villa was easy to find and only 12 mins drive to Disney. The private estate is lovely and the villa is right by Star lake. The pictures on the website do not do the Villa justice and the property was spotless. I have already recommended the Villa to my friends and My family and I will be staying again in 2-years time.

Date of stay: February 2018 Reviewer name: D’Mello Family, Liverpool, UK

Owners reply
Hi Martin, Thank you so much for the kind review and were very pleased that you had a great holiday and found the Villa to be as you say the best ever. When your ready to book again let us know the next booking will attract a 10% repeat booking discount. keep well and thanks once again for the lovely review Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

The PERFECT Villa for a MAGICAL Holiday!

We were VERY PLEASED with our stay at Sanibel Villa!! I highly recommend this home, you will not be disappointed! The neighborhood was easy to access, not too large, so the home was easy to find. The overall location of the home is super convenient for Disney Parks and for local amenities. We drove into the parks every day, no more than 10 minutes. Also there is a huge Walmart just a few minutes away, plus a Target, many restaurants and a nice Publix supermarket nearby. This was our first visit to Disney staying off-property and we were surprised by how easy it was to get into the parks, it took probably less time than the park buses would have taken.
The house itself is phenomenal!! Very clean and well presented upon arrival, everything smelled fresh and clean. The carpets and bedding looked practically new, lovely furnishings, everything has been well maintained. We had 10 people in the home, 3 different families, and there was plenty space for all of us. We never felt crowded. We loved the open plan kitchen & living area; however, the back patio & pool area is where we spent most of our time. We ate most meals at the outdoor table and enjoyed having the TV out there especially since the Olympics where on! The kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed the hot tub/spa. I definitely recommend the spa/pool heating if you are there during the winter/spring. We also used the gas grill a couple times and it worked well. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of dishes/glasses and cookware. There was a nice pantry cupboard great for storing our snacks. We cooked/ate several meals at home and the kitchen worked well for our group of 10. The bedrooms were spacious and lovely. I personally slept in the king bed upstairs and found it very comfortable. My parents slept in the king master and said it was also comfy. The bathrooms were also very clean and updated. The game room seemed nice but unfortunately we were not home enough to really use it. We chose to spend most of our spare time by the pool instead.
And last but not least, the owners Ray & Kim were wonderful – very helpful and responsive. They answered all of my questions, both before and during our stay, and made the booking process very easy. Ray & Kim – Thank you for a wonderful and memorable week at Sanibel Villa. Your lovely home truly helped make our 2018 Disney Holiday/Vacation a Magical one! Best regards, The van’t Wout Family

Date of stay: February 2018 Reviewer name: The van’t Wout Family, Maryland, USA

Owners reply
Hi Van’t Wout Family Thank you so much for such a detailed and lovely review. The information that you have provided will be of great interest and very useful help for other family’s especially those that perhaps have not tried a Villa before. Were so pleased that you had a magical holiday and that everything worked out so well. We very much hope to enjoy a repeat booking in the future and as such would entitle you and other guests to our 10% VIP RBD Keep well and we very much look forward to hearing from you again… Here’s to more Happy Holidays Kindest regards Ray & Kim Hall

Excellent and Awesome. Cozy and Very roomy

My adult family and grandchildren stayed at this home, there was 8 people. We love the house it was very clean and very spacious. I liked that it had a security fence around the pool for my grandchildren and also had security on the doors so the kids could not get out. We had the pool heated and it was great, we will able to go swimming at night. It is well worth paying the money to have the pool heated. Well we were there we went to animal kingdom and Magic Kingdom,it was about 10 to 15 drive which is great when you have little kids. We were able to see fire works at night from the back yard. We all loved the house and we talked about how we cannot wait to go back next year and yes we would stay at this house. I would give the house a 10. AWESOME

Date of stay: January 2018 Reviewer name: Cheryl See, Canada

Owners reply
Hi Cheryl and Family, We are so pleased you all had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the Villa so much. Thank you for your kind words about our Villa this means a lot to us and a great help with future guests. The fireworks seen from the pool deck are very special and were so lucky that our Villa position allows for such a great view over the lake. Keep well and let us know when you wish to come over again. Note your next booking will entitle you to a repeating booking guest discount of 10% That’s unique to rebooking guests only.. Here’s to more Happy Holidays Kind regards Ray & Kim

Wonderful stay at Sanibel Villa

The villa was perfect for our extended family-spacious,extremely well-equipped and immaculately clean. The children enjoyed the books and games and the pool was brilliant , overlooking the lake where we watched the wildlife. It was an amazing oasis of calm to return to after the Disney Parks -an excellent location and we enjoyed the Disney fireworks in the evening from the deck in the evening . We had an issue with the pool and this was sorted efficiently and very quickly with excellent service from the owner and the management company . If we return to Florida we would definitely choose to stay at Sanibel again – a lovely home .

Date of stay: January 2018 Reviewer name: The Critchley family , Uk and Sweden

Owners reply
Hi Brian, your review is very much appreciated and what makes things so worthwhile renting our Villa out to guests like you. We put a lot of effort into looking after our guests and importantly our lovely Villa and its wonderfull always to hear that our guests have enjoyed the Villa , attention to service and had a great holiday. as said thank you for your kind words and we hope to enjoy your booking in the future. Sorry Oct 2018 is already taken but another time? Keep well and here’s to more Happy Holidays Kindest regards Ray & Kim Hall

Best villa we have stayed in by far

Sanibel is a great villa in a great location overlooking star lake It is beautiful throughout and has everything you need If we do return to Florida in a group we would stay here again Smiles all round.

Date of stay: October 2017 Reviewer name: Hardman/Carling Family, Durham

Owners reply
Brilliant to hear of smiles all around. That’s what we aim for always… We hope to enjoy your next booking with a 10% repeat booking discount. Keep well and thank you for booking with us. Happy Holidays Ray & Kim Hall

To view more reviews click here